getting pins and needles in my hands after riding for 10 min

Talk about anything bike related.
BikerDan1
Reactions:

Post by BikerDan1 » 29 Jun 2015, 21:45

I have been riding for 8 years now and for some reason I have started getting pins and needles in my hands followed by them starting to go numb, has any one had this issue if so any ideas what could be causing it as I am a bit worried about it.

Dave_W
NWAA Supporter
NWAA Supporter
Reactions:
Re: getting pins and needles in my hands after riding for 10

Post by Dave_W » 29 Jun 2015, 21:53

There's an article on MCN
https://forum.motorcyclenews.com/topic/ ... hange-bike" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

BikerDan1
Reactions:

Post by BikerDan1 » 29 Jun 2015, 22:04

Thing is I am only 25 and it's on a street triple r

Dave
Reactions:

Post by Dave » 29 Jun 2015, 22:17

is it being caused by the vibrations ? theres some grip wraps called grip puppies they can help with that ….but they do make the grips fatter and feel strange o begin with
:

Alb26
Reactions:

Post by Alb26 » 29 Jun 2015, 22:40

Do you remember the NCB coal miners ,,, who can forget them ... them lads suffered many afflictions and ailments
but one was especially prevalent .." vibration knuckle white finger " ... caused my mining holding powerful
coal mining equipment .. for hours drills , pressure lines , machinery , routers.. etc all sorts ... symptoms are similar and needles and pins pains , loss of power and grip so on so forth ... maybe from years of holding bike bars on bikes,
get checked out m8 . wear gloves , set up right on your motorcycle.

Dave_W
NWAA Supporter
NWAA Supporter
Reactions:

Post by Dave_W » 29 Jun 2015, 23:00