Tonka
Account Deactivated By User Request
Reactions:
Advice needed

Post by Tonka » 07 May 2015, 00:18

Long story short

Bought a new bike from Wigan Yamaha second new bike that I've bought from them

Heads up to all who have bought a new bike from wigan yamaha lately

Check if you have a v5 as they didn't register my bike with the dvla so,from December I've been riding around on an un registered bike for almost 6 months which I've paid road for and been paying insurance for

Unbelievable unsure if I can claim my tax back

Wigan Yamaha I've bought two bikes from them

First bike was a new r1 which needed a new akrapovic exhaust due to a mechanic braking the carbon on one of slip on end cans trying to remove a rounded off bolt on the baffle

Second bike didn't even bother to register it

The bike shop have now sent a v55 form to the dvla to register my reg plate to my bike which I'm getting rid of

il never deal with Wigan again

Has anyone else had a nightmare with Wigan I'm after claiming my tax an insurance back can I do this ?

CRM
NWAA Supporter
NWAA Supporter
Reactions:
Re: Advice needed

Post by CRM » 07 May 2015, 07:29

I don't see how that works sorry.
you bought a "new" bike and it wasn't registered - so what registration plate have you been riding it on ?
If there is a plate on the bike - it's registered - no question.
just because you have not received a V5C from DVLA in your name doesn't point the finger squarely at wigan does it ?
DVLA are well known for being - well fucking shit wouldn't be too harsh.
Upgrade your account to VIP status to enable the Signature feature.

rumpoldstilskin
VIP
Reactions:

Post by rumpoldstilskin » 07 May 2015, 08:22

I agree with Paul on this one. If it's got a plate its registered.
Only issue could be how has it not triggered an ANPR camera?