Page 1 of 1

R6 throttle tube mod beat me

Posted: 04 Feb 2018, 15:11
by Trev
Tried fitting this mod today.
Not enough slack in the cables to do it.
Starting taking bike apart and got as far as top off the airbox and realised it is just too much work.
Luckily i was also fitting a gear indicator so needed to be most of the way to where i was anyway.
Ridiculous amount of effort required to get to the other end of the cables.

It beat me.


Image

Re: R6 throttle tube mod beat me

Posted: 06 Feb 2018, 12:48
by Cabernet
Ha ha,
This reminds me of yourself, Danny and I at the Manor Cafe.
You ordered first and sat down with your brew.
Then Danny and I sat down with our brews.
Your eyes were green when you saw the size of our mugs.

https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/ ... e=5B1A04EE

Re: R6 throttle tube mod beat me

Posted: 06 Feb 2018, 19:02
by Trev
I love that dash.
Stunning.

Re: R6 throttle tube mod beat me

Posted: 06 Feb 2018, 19:02
by Trev
I'll not make that mistake again with the brews!@!

Re: R6 throttle tube mod beat me

Posted: 06 Feb 2018, 19:18
by Cabernet
Trev wrote:
06 Feb 2018, 19:02
I love that dash.
Stunning.
Me too.

Re: R6 throttle tube mod beat me

Posted: 10 Feb 2018, 19:40
by Trev
That dash for my bike is £1000!!
Holy moly.

Re: R6 throttle tube mod beat me

Posted: 10 Feb 2018, 21:36
by Cabernet
Trev wrote:
10 Feb 2018, 19:40
That dash for my bike is £1000!!
Holy moly.
Think you're looking at the next generation. My one was obsoleted when Moto3 started. My dash was common place on Moto125.

Re: R6 throttle tube mod beat me

Posted: 10 Feb 2018, 21:58
by Trev
I have no doubt you're right.
Lovely, but expensive.

Re: R6 throttle tube mod beat me

Posted: 22 Feb 2018, 08:06
by Trev
Hopefully having a second go at this over the weekend.
I've just bought a quickshifter for it and will need access to the coils for that. So while I'm that far in, I'll be going for the throttle cables as well.
Makes more sense while I'm doing both.