Power comander

Having a bit of trouble? Maybe we can help.
User avatar
Pacuk
VIP
Reactions:
Posts: 905
Joined: 30 Mar 2015, 12:46
Location: Oldham
Power comander

Post by Pacuk » 07 Apr 2015, 19:48

If I was to buy this
http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item.vi ... 1459228105" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
How much would it likely cost me to get it fitted and set up...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
Marco
Reactions:
Posts: 143
Joined: 30 Mar 2015, 12:26
Re: Power comander

Post by Marco » 07 Apr 2015, 19:54

See I don't no if this sort of stuff is worth the money..... Or is that just me??

User avatar
Pacuk
VIP
Reactions:
Posts: 905
Joined: 30 Mar 2015, 12:46
Location: Oldham
Re: Power comander

Post by Pacuk » 07 Apr 2015, 20:24

Just getting giddy, haven't bought anything for it for ages.. Heard people swear by them so wondering if it's worth a try.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
Dave
Moderator
Reactions:
Posts: 1360
Joined: 12 Mar 2015, 15:51
Re: Power comander

Post by Dave » 07 Apr 2015, 20:31

they are quite easy to fit , its a plug and play job. Remove tank , find the fuel injectors ,unplug them , plug the PC in . you need to down load a map from the Dynojet website as to what your bike is wearing. which exhaust , which air filter . this would be a map specific for your machine.

They clear any fuel rough spots , so if your bike is running lean or rich due to the aftermarket exhaust ,the PC smooths out the fueling to make it run smoother . DOnt think you gain anything in Power and it might help the MPG a touch .

If you have aftermarket cans etc , these are great .

Hope that helps
:

User avatar
markc
Reactions:
Posts: 158
Joined: 05 Apr 2015, 19:56
Re: Power comander

Post by markc » 08 Apr 2015, 08:47

When I had one fitted and set up on my SP it was quite costly as I remember. The fitting of it is straight forward enough it was just the dyno time spent on it and he had to put some fuel in! That was for those LBP's I had on, yours is a Scorpion right? I'd imagine that to be straight forward if you take it to the right place.

It's an excuse to spend money on your bike so buy it now, your bike needs it and will die if you don't buy it.

User avatar
stewslash
Reactions:
Posts: 142
Joined: 30 Mar 2015, 13:19
Re: Power comander

Post by stewslash » 08 Apr 2015, 10:20

Fit it yourself it's not too difficult and take it to Pete Alton at OTC racing he's a wizard with a dyno and a PC
He just remapped mine and found + bhp and smoothed the throttle response out

User avatar
Pacuk
VIP
Reactions:
Posts: 905
Joined: 30 Mar 2015, 12:46
Location: Oldham
Re: Power comander

Post by Pacuk » 04 May 2015, 20:04

Just had a look at otc, £40 per hour, how many hours does it generally take.. Also if I want to download a map what leads and software would I require as it comes as shown in the picture with nothing else invluded


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
lee
Moderator
Reactions:
Posts: 1366
Joined: 12 Mar 2015, 15:18
Re: Power comander

Post by lee » 04 May 2015, 20:26

Why o why cant they make it so that you can just buy a lead and remap the std ecu that comes with the bike......?

User avatar
bloke
Reactions:
Posts: 255
Joined: 29 Mar 2015, 21:56
Re: Power comander

Post by bloke » 04 May 2015, 20:38

Marco wrote:See I don't no if this sort of stuff is worth the money..... Or is that just me??

it's just you.

User avatar
stewslash
Reactions:
Posts: 142
Joined: 30 Mar 2015, 13:19
Re: Power comander

Post by stewslash » 04 May 2015, 21:07

I payed £120 for full dyno tune from OTC , I think I had about 20 quids worth if brews while I was there , Pete will go through everything with you and map it while you wait if you like
Mine took 4 hours


Post Reply